Passenger Boarding Bridge Interface

Gap-free docking for all aircraft types.


The Passenger Boarding Bridge Interface (PBB Interface) is suitable for handling all standard aircraft types. With its patented pivot mechanism, it achieves superior sealing between the passenger boarding bridge and aircraft fuselage in comparison with existing airplane connection systems. This is how it helps to save energy and increases the comfort of passengers.

Our PBB Interface consists of a solid basic frame that is mounted on the cabin of the passenger boarding bridge, an adjustable tilt-correction mechanism with the folding canopy and a flexible sliding floor element.

We are happy to design the PBB Interface to meet specific customer requirements and to handle the special needs of airport operators. Retrofitting on existing passenger boarding bridges is also possible.

 

Five modules for gap-free docking with the aircraft

Bumpers

Bumpers from HÜBNER are manufactured using a special process which ensures that the bumpers retain their flexibility at all temperatures and provide a perfect seal – whether for smaller aircraft such as the EMB 145 or larger planes such as the Boeing 747 and even the jumbo Airbus A380.

Tiltable pivor adapter

The tiltable pivot adapter makes it possible to make tilt corrections up to 5.7%.

Folding canopy

For the folding canopy of our PBB Interface we exclusively use folding bellows fabric that we have developed and produced ourselves. This material is highly fire resistant and meets the most important international fire safety standards, such as NFPA 415.

 

 

Flexible sliding floor

The flexible sliding floor can be moved forward to perfectly conform with the contour of the aircraft body. The right side can be moved forward 200 mm while the left side can extend up to 360 mm. To prevent any possible damage to the surface of the airplane, there is a rubber bumper on the leading edge of the sliding floor element.

Kinematics

With kinematics, we are referring to a patented arm system that directs the folding canopy and the bumpers so that they dock perfectly with the contour of aircraft fuselage whatever its specific configuration is.

 
 
Bellows
Huebner_Flughafentechnik_Image-07_M-wide.jpg

Folding bellows, corrugated bellows and fairings – flexible connecting elements for all applications.

Bellows
Airport technology brochure
Huebner-Flughafentechnik_EN.png

Our products and system solutions for airport technology.

Airport technology brochure

Passenger Boarding Bridge Interface

Lückenloses Andocken an alle Flugzeugtypen.

Das Passenger Boarding Bridge Interface (PBB-Interface) ist für das Abfertigen aller gängigen Flugzeugtypen geeignet. Mit seiner patentierten Schwenkmechanik erreicht es im Vergleich zu bestehenden Flugzeug-Übergangssystemen eine bessere Abdichtung zwischen Fluggastbrücke und Flugzeugrumpf. Damit trägt es zu Energieeinsparungen bei und erhöht den Komfort der Passagiere.

Unser PBB-Interface besteht aus einem festen Grundrahmen, der an die Kabine der Fluggastbrücke montiert wird, einem drehbaren Schwenkadapter mit Faltenvordach, und einem flexiblen Schiebeboden.

Wir gestalten das PBB-Interface gerne nach Kundenwunsch und passen es den speziellen Bedürfnissen der Flughafenbetreiber an. Auch eine Nachrüstung bei bestehenden Fluggastbrücken ist möglich.

 

 

Fünf Module für lückenloses Andocken an das Flugzeug

Bumper

Bumper von HÜBNER werden nach einem speziellen Verfahren gefertigt. Es stellt sicher, dass sie bei jeder Temperatur ihre Flexibilität behalten und für eine perfekte Abdichtung sorgen – vom kleinen EMB 145 über die mittelgroße Boeing 747 bis hin zum großen Airbus A380.

Drehbarer Schwenkadapter

Der drehbare Schwenkadapter ermöglicht es, das PBB-Interface seitlich um bis zu 5,7° einzuknicken

Faltenvordach

Für das Faltenvordach unseres PBB-Interface verwenden wir ausschließlich Faltenbalgstoff, den wir selbst entwickelt und produziert haben. Dieser Stoff ist schwer entflammbar und erfüllt die wichtigsten internationalen Brandschutznormen, wie zum Beispiel die NFPA 415.

Flexibler Schiebeboden

Der flexible Schiebeboden kann präzise an das Flugzeug herangefahren werden und passt sich der Kontur des Flugzeuges an. Die rechte Seite kann um bis zu 200 mm ausgefahren werden, die linke Seite um bis zu 360 mm. Um eine Beschädigung des Flugzeugs gänzlich zu vermeiden, ist an der Vorderseite des flexiblen Schiebebodens ein Gummi-Bumper montiert.

Kinematik

Unter Kinematik verstehen wir unser patentiertes Armsystem, das das Faltenvorbach und die Bumper so ausrichtet, dass sie lückenlos an den Flugzeugrumpf andocken.

 
 
Bälge
Huebner_Flughafentechnik_Image-07_M.jpg

Faltenbälge, Wellenbälge, Doppelwellenbälge und Fairings: die flexiblen Alleskönner.

Bälge
Flughafentechnik Broschüre
Huebner-Flughafentechnik_DE

Alle unsere Produkte und Lösungen für die Flughafentechnik auf einen Blick.

PDF Download