Welcome to HÜBNER

Every day the HÜBNER Group is working on mobility solutions for the future. Products from HÜBNER are to be found in 60 to 80 percent of all the trains and buses running worldwide. Again and again we have come up with advances that have increased the capacities of vehicles and improved the comfort of passengers in public transport. And with that progress, we are taking steps to reduce crowding on our streets and the environmental pollution that comes with it.

As a comprehensive system supplier for the mobility sector, a provider of diverse elastomer-based components for industry in our Material Solutions division, and a supplier of sophisticated laser and terahertz technology applications, we work hand in hand with a broad range of customers. Our aim: To make a major contribution to your lasting success.

Every day the HÜBNER Group is working on mobility solutions for the future. Products from HÜBNER are to be found in 60 to 80 percent of all the trains and buses running worldwide. Again and again we have come up with advances that have increased the capacities of vehicles and improved the comfort of passengers in public transport. And with that progress, we are taking steps to reduce crowding on our streets and the environmental pollution that comes with it.

As a comprehensive system supplier for the mobility sector, a provider of diverse elastomer-based components for industry in our Material Solutions division, and a supplier of sophisticated laser and terahertz technology applications, we work hand in hand with a broad range of customers. Our aim: To make a major contribution to your lasting success.

About us

HÜBNER is shaped by its loyal employees. Get to know us!

 

Careers

We are a dependable employer for more than 3,500 employees around the world. Soon for you, too?

 

Worldwide service

From product training courses, to spare parts and repairs, to refurbishment offerings.

 

About us

HÜBNER is shaped by its loyal employees. Get to know us!

 

Careers

We are a dependable employer for more than 3,500 employees around the world. Soon for you, too?

 

Worldwide service

From product training courses, to spare parts and repairs, to refurbishment offerings. Available around the globe.

 

Please click previewimage to start video (privacy-policy).

United by passion

Since its first beginnings, HÜBNER has been shaped by a spirit of enterprise, inventiveness and innovation. Today it continues to be this same passion for new solutions that drives the company and its employees. As a global system supplier for the mobility sector, for industry and for applications and research in the life sciences, the HÜBNER Group:

  • Is the leading global supplier of gangway systems for buses and railway vehicles (Mobility
  • Is a well-recognized expert supplier for rubber products, plastics technologies and elastomer-coated industrial textiles (Materials)  
  • Is a provider of sophisticated applications in the field of lasers, terahertz and high-frequency technology (Photonics

United by passion

Since its first beginnings, HÜBNER has been shaped by a spirit of enterprise, inventiveness and innovation. Today it continues to be this same passion for new solutions that drives the company and its employees. As a global system supplier for the mobility sector, for industry and for applications and research in the life sciences, the HÜBNER Group:

  • Is the leading global supplier of gangway systems for buses and railway vehicles (Mobility
  • Is a well-recognized expert supplier for rubber products, plastics technologies and elastomer-coated industrial textiles (Materials)  
  • Is a provider of sophisticated applications in the field of lasers, terahertz and high-frequency technology (Photonics

Please click previewimage to start video (privacy-policy).

HÜBNER worldwide

Think globally, act locally. HÜBNER is there where its customers are – In addition to the company headquarters in Kassel, Germany in the center of Europe, HÜBNER has also established more than 30 locations around the world.

Show all HÜBNER locations

 

HÜBNER worldwide

Think globally, act locally. HÜBNER is there where its customers are – In addition to the company headquarters in Kassel, Germany in the center of Europe, HÜBNER has also established more than 30 locations around the world.

Show all HÜBNER locations

 

Our newsroom

newsBild

Modernized passenger boarding bridges for Germany’s largest airport - Perfect docking with new sliding floor unit

The HÜBNER Group is providing Germany’s largest airport with the latest in aircraft docking infrastructure. Fraport AG, the operator of the Frankfurt Airport, is planning to upgrade its passenger boarding bridges, the…

newsBild

Stable energy supplies essential for production at PTO - HÜBNER management in consultation with political and administrative representatives

The importance of a stable supply of natural gas and energy has been the focus of discussions taking place between the management of PolymerTechnik Ortrand (PTO) and local political figures. During a recent visit,…

newsBild

Up to 1,008 gangway systems for the VDV Tram-Train project - HÜBNER is a partner for the largest order in Stadler’s company history

The HÜBNER Group will be supplying up to 1,008 gangway systems for the largest order in the company history of the rail vehicle manufacturer Stadler. In connection with the VDV Tram-Train project, HÜBNER has also…

newsBild

HÜBNER brings ultra-modern plant for elastomer compounds into operation - High quality and short delivery times

Highest quality with sustainable production technologies: The HÜBNER Group is in the process of commissioning one of the most modern compounding plants for elastomer products. Thanks to the company’s investment at its…

newsBild

HÜBNER is a proud partner of Siemens Mobility in Egypt - Order for gangways and driver assistance systems

In the expansion of the Egyptian rail network, the HÜBNER Group will be a supplier of important products for Siemens Mobility. HÜBNER will be delivering gangway systems for both the Velaro high-speed trains and the…

newsBild

SensIQ sonic: A new level of passenger safety with ultrasonic sensor technology - The next generation in door safety systems from HÜBNER

An innovative new development from HÜBNER: Ultrasonic sensor technology is the functional basis for SensIQ sonic – a new generation in door safety and anti-trap protection systems in public transport vehicles. At the…

Willkommen bei HÜBNER

Die HÜBNER-Gruppe arbeitet tagtäglich an den Mobilitätslösungen der Zukunft. In 60 bis 80 Prozent aller Züge und Busse weltweit stecken unsere Produkte. Kontinuierlich treiben wir die Erhöhung von Transportkapazitäten und die Verbesserung des Reisekomforts im öffentlichen Personenverkehr weiter voran, um überfüllten Straßen und der damit einhergehenden Umweltbelastung entgegenzuwirken.

Als Systemanbieter für die Mobilitätsbranche, als Lösungsanbieter für die Industrie im Bereich Material Solutions sowie als Lieferant für Anwendungen in der Laser- und Terahertztechnologie arbeiten wir Hand in Hand mit unseren Kunden zusammen. Unser Anspruch: Wir wollen entscheidend zu Ihrem dauerhaften Erfolg beitragen.

Die HÜBNER-Gruppe arbeitet tagtäglich an den Mobilitätslösungen der Zukunft. In 60 bis 80 Prozent aller Züge und Busse weltweit stecken unsere Produkte. Kontinuierlich treiben wir die Erhöhung von Transportkapazitäten und die Verbesserung des Reisekomforts im öffentlichen Personenverkehr weiter voran, um überfüllten Straßen und der damit einhergehenden Umweltbelastung entgegenzuwirken.

Als Systemanbieter für die Mobilitätsbranche, als Lösungsanbieter für die Industrie im Bereich Material Solutions sowie als Lieferant für Anwendungen in der Laser- und Terahertztechnologie arbeiten wir Hand in Hand mit unseren Kunden zusammen. Unser Anspruch: Wir wollen entscheidend zu Ihrem dauerhaften Erfolg beitragen.

Über uns

HÜBNER wird geprägt von seinen treuen Mitarbeitern. Lernen Sie uns kennen!

Karriere

Wir sind für über 3.500 Mit­ar­bei­ten­de weltweit ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber. Bald auch für Sie?

Weltweiter Service

Von Produkt­­schulungen über Ersatz­­teile und Repa­ra­­turen bis zu Refurbish­ment-An­ge­boten.

Über uns

HÜBNER wird geprägt von seinen treuen Mitarbeitern. Lernen Sie uns kennen!

Karriere

Wir sind für über 3.500 Mit­ar­bei­ten­de weltweit ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber. Bald auch für Sie?

Weltweiter Service

Von Produkt­schulungen über Ersatz­teile und Repara­turen bis hin zu unseren Refurbish­ment-Angeboten. Und das weltweit.

Bitte klicken Sie auf das Vorschaubild, um das Video abzuspielen (Datenschutzhinweise beachten).

United by passion

Seit Bestehen wird HÜBNER von Unternehmertum, Erfindergeist und Innovationskraft geprägt. Es ist auch heute noch diese Leidenschaft für Neues, die uns antreibt. Als globaler Systemanbieter für die Mobilitätsbranche, für Industrie, Life Sciences und Wissenschaft ist die HÜBNER-Gruppe:

  • weltweit führend im Bereich Übergangssysteme für Busse und Schienenfahrzeuge (Mobility
  • anerkannter Lösungsanbieter für Gummi-Produkte, Kunststoff-Technologien und elastomerbeschichtete Industrietextilien (Materials
  • sowie Lieferant für Anwendungen in der Laser-, Terahertz- und Hochfrequenztechnologie (Photonics). 

United by passion

Seit Bestehen wird HÜBNER von Unternehmertum, Erfindergeist und Innovationskraft geprägt. Es ist auch heute noch diese Leidenschaft für Neues, die uns antreibt. Als globaler Systemanbieter für die Mobilitätsbranche, für Industrie, Life Sciences und Wissenschaft ist die HÜBNER-Gruppe:

  • weltweit führend im Bereich Übergangssysteme für Busse und Schienenfahrzeuge (Mobility
  • anerkannter Lösungsanbieter für Gummi-Produkte, Kunststoff-Technologien und elastomerbeschichtete Industrietextilien (Materials
  • sowie Lieferant für Anwendungen in der Laser-, Terahertz- und Hochfrequenztechnologie (Photonics). 

Bitte klicken Sie auf das Vorschaubild, um das Video abzuspielen (Datenschutzhinweise beachten).

HÜBNER weltweit

Global denken, lokal handeln. HÜBNER ist dort, wo auch die Kunden sind. Neben dem Kasseler Hauptsitz in der Mitte Europas hat HÜBNER in den vergangenen Jahren und Jahrzehnten mehr als 30 Standorte weltweit aufgebaut.

Alle HÜBNER-Standorte anzeigen

HÜBNER weltweit

Global denken, lokal handeln. HÜBNER ist dort, wo auch die Kunden sind. Neben dem Kasseler Hauptsitz in der Mitte Europas hat HÜBNER in den vergangenen Jahren und Jahrzehnten mehr als 30 Standorte weltweit aufgebaut.

Alle HÜBNER-Standorte anzeigen

Unser Newsroom

newsBild

75 Jahre HÜBNER: Website zum Firmenjubiläum ist online

75 Jahre HÜBNER verbindet. Menschen. Produkte. Orte: Dem 75-jährigen Firmenjubiläum hat HÜBNER eine eigene Website gewidmet. Unter www.75jahre-hubner.com finden sich Informationen rund um das Unternehmen und sein…

newsBild

Führungswechsel GWU: Albert Herb neuer GWU-Geschäftsführer

Rückwirkend zum 1. Juni 2021 ist Albert Herb in die Geschäftsführung der Gummi-Welz (GWU) berufen worden. Er folgt damit Horst Grein, der sein Mandat mit Wirkung zum 31. Mai 2021 niedergelegt hat. Grein wird sich…

newsBild

Gummi-Welz Polen: Der polnische GFK-Standort der HÜBNER-Gruppe gehört seit zwei Jahren zum Bus- und Bahnzulieferer

Technische Expertise, eine große Lieferzuverlässigkeit und eine verbesserte Anbindung an die internationalen Absatzmärkte: Seit zwei Jahren gehört das Unternehmen Gummi-Welz Polen Sp. z o.o. (GWP) zur HÜBNER-Gruppe – …

newsBild

75 Jahre HÜBNER: Intelligente Verbindungen weltweit.

Kassel (27. Mai 2021). Was im Mai 1946 als kleine Reparaturwerkstatt für Gummiartikel im vom Krieg zerstörten Kassel begann, hat sich im Laufe der Jahrzehnte zu einem echten Global Player der Mobilitätsindustrie…

newsBild

HÜBNER verstärkt Präsenz im Marktsegment Medizintechnik

Innovativ und praxisorientiert: Die HÜBNER-Gruppe baut ihr Produktportfolio im Bereich Medizintechnik aus und hat mit ihren Neuentwicklungen bereits mehrere hochrangige Kunden überzeugen können.

newsBild

Umstellung der E-Mail-Adressen: Am 01.06.2021 wird @hubner-germany.com zu @hubner-group.com

Die HÜBNER-Unternehmensgruppe wächst weiter zusammen: Ab dem 01. Juni 2021 werden die E-Mail-Adressen von @hubner-germany.com auf @hubner-group.com umgestellt.

Social Media Wall