Products and concepts for buses

We build 1.60 meters of the bus

Without HÜBNER, articulated buses would be missing something –  exactly 1.6 meters right in the middle of the bus! 1.6 meters equipped with the latest technology and engineering solutions. HÜBNER provides complete, ready-to-install connection systems for all types of articulated and bi-articulated buses in low-floor and high-floor models. These systems include the articulation system, the folding bellows, power connection components, electronic articulation control and components for the bus interior.

Our 1.6 meters of bus is a complete plug-and-play system ready for installation as the connection between the front and back parts of an articulated bus. The complete system of 1.6 meters of bus is delivered on load carriers so that it can be mounted into a bus that is under construction in a period of less than a few hours.

Your contact

Markus Mazur

Sales Bus and Commercial Vehicles
Tel. +49 561 998 1506

Discover our wide range of products for buses

Product overview

The name HÜBNER and the best in bus engineering have had a long and successful association over many years. The first folding bellows for articulated buses were produced by HÜBNER in 1952 – followed by a continuous series of groundbreaking innovations. These included the first low-floor articulation in regular series production, the first redundant articulation damping system, and more recently the new articulation family HNGK 19.5, which stands out with its distinctively lightweight design, as well as the first halogen-free folding bellows.

The in-house departments for research and development are continually working on improvements, including on innovative folding bellows materials. There is also ongoing testing for new materials with optimized fire safety standards and higher environmental compatibility. Partnerships with leading scientific institutes support knowledge transfer and the inclusion of the latest technological developments. 

Discover our wide range of products for buses

The name HÜBNER and the best in bus engineering have had a long and successful association over many years. The first folding bellows for articulated buses were produced by HÜBNER in 1952 – followed by a continuous series of groundbreaking innovations. These included the first low-floor articulation in regular series production, the first redundant articulation damping system, and more recently the new articulation family HNGK 19.5, which stands out with its distinctively lightweight design, as well as the first halogen-free folding bellows.

The in-house departments for research and development are continually working on improvements, including on innovative folding bellows materials. There is also ongoing testing for new materials with optimized fire safety standards and higher environmental compatibility. Partnerships with leading scientific institutes support knowledge transfer and the inclusion of the latest technological developments. 

Product overview

Please click previewimage to start video (privacy-policy).

Product enhancements and innovations are always designed to benefit the customer. For example with color design. Now it's possible to integrate the vehicle gangways into the overall optical design of the connected bus segments. Another new trend is the use of translucent bellows materials. These let sunlight come into the gangway sections, creating a new and more friendly atmosphere.

 

Comfort and safety when entering the bus

HÜBNER is also the perfect partner in the field of door safety. Since 2019 the company GWU is also part of the HÜBNER Group. With this acquisition, the Group has assumed a strong position in the bus industry. And we are leaders in the field of door sealing and safety systems for the entire mobility sector. Special highlights of the product range are innovative safety systems to protect passengers from being caught in automatic doors. GWU has also developed finger protection profile with integrated light curtains as a safety technology for the bus entry area. 

For persons with disabilities, HÜBNER Transportation GmbH produces customized, user-friendly ramps and lifts for convenient vehicle entry. These bus entry systems eliminate mobility barriers and fulfill the highest safety and quality requirements.

Product enhancements and innovations are always designed to benefit the customer. For example with color design. Now it's possible to integrate the vehicle gangways into the overall optical design of the connected bus segments. Another new trend is the use of translucent bellows materials. These let sunlight come into the gangway sections, creating a new and more friendly atmosphere.

 

    Please click previewimage to start video (privacy-policy).

    Comfort and safety when entering the bus

    HÜBNER is also the perfect partner in the field of door safety. Since 2019 the company GWU is also part of the HÜBNER Group. With this acquisition, the Group has assumed a strong position in the bus industry. And we are leaders in the field of door sealing and safety systems for the entire mobility sector. Special highlights of the product range are innovative safety systems to protect passengers from being caught in automatic doors. GWU has also developed finger protection profile with integrated light curtains as a safety technology for the bus entry area. 

    For persons with disabilities, HÜBNER Transportation GmbH produces customized, user-friendly ramps and lifts for convenient vehicle entry. These bus entry systems eliminate mobility barriers and fulfill the highest safety and quality requirements.

    Relevant products

    newsBild
    Gangway Systems
    newsBild
    Entry Systems
    newsBild
    Door Safety Systems
    newsBild
    Window System SQC

Produkte und Konzepte
für Busse

Wir bauen 1,60 m Bus

Ohne HÜBNER würde Gelenkbussen etwas fehlen – und zwar mindestens 1,60 Meter. Gespickt mit modernster Technik. HÜBNER liefert einbaufertige Komplettsysteme für alle Arten von Gelenk- und Doppelgelenkbussen in Niederflur- oder Hochflurausführung. Darin enthalten sind Gelenksystem, Faltenbalg, Energieführung, elektronische Gelenksteuerung und Teile der Innenraumgestaltung.

Unser 1,60 m Bus ist ein komplett einbaufertiges Plug-and-Play-System zur Verbindung des hinteren Teils eines Gelenkbusses mit dem vorderen Teil. Ausgeliefert wird das Komplettsystem auf Ladungsträgern, damit es innerhalb weniger Stunden in den Bus montiert werden kann.

Ihr Kontakt

Markus Mazur

Vertriebsleiter Straße
Tel. +49 561 998 1506

Entdecken Sie unsere vielfältige Produkt­palette für Busse

Produktübersicht

Bustechnik und der Name HÜBNER sind seit langer Zeit erfolgreich miteinander verbunden. Den ersten Faltenbälgen für Gelenkbusse im Jahr 1952 ließ das Unternehmen immer wieder wegweisende Neuerungen folgen, unter anderem das erste Niederflurgelenk in Serienfertigung, das erste redundante Gelenkdämpfungssystem und in jüngster Vergangenheit die neue Gelenkfamilie HNGK 19.5, die sich durch eine besonders leichte, gewichtsparende Konstruktion auszeichnet, sowie die weltweit ersten halogenfreien Faltenbälge.

Die unternehmenseigenen Abteilungen für Forschung und Entwicklung arbeiten ständig an Verbesserungen, unter anderem an innovativen Faltenbalgstoffen. Erprobt werden auch Materialien mit optimiertem Brandschutz und höherer Umweltverträglichkeit. Partnerschaften mit wissenschaftlichen Instituten sorgen für weiteren Wissenstransfer und die Einbindung der neuesten technologischen Entwicklungen. 

Entdecken Sie unsere vielfältige Produktpalette für Busse

Bustechnik und der Name HÜBNER sind seit langer Zeit erfolgreich miteinander verbunden. Den ersten Faltenbälgen für Gelenkbusse im Jahr 1952 ließ das Unternehmen immer wieder wegweisende Neuerungen folgen, unter anderem das erste Niederflurgelenk in Serienfertigung, das erste redundante Gelenkdämpfungssystem und in jüngster Vergangenheit die neue Gelenkfamilie HNGK 19.5, die sich durch eine besonders leichte, gewichtsparende Konstruktion auszeichnet, sowie die weltweit ersten halogenfreien Faltenbälge.

Die unternehmenseigenen Abteilungen für Forschung und Entwicklung arbeiten ständig an Verbesserungen, unter anderem an innovativen Faltenbalgstoffen. Erprobt werden auch Materialien mit optimiertem Brandschutz und höherer Umweltverträglichkeit. Partnerschaften mit wissenschaftlichen Instituten sorgen für weiteren Wissenstransfer und die Einbindung der neuesten technologischen Entwicklungen. 

Produktübersicht

Bitte klicken Sie auf das Vorschaubild, um das Video abzuspielen (Datenschutzhinweise beachten).

Die Weiterentwicklungen dienen immer dem Kunden – oder deren Kunden. Etwa bei der Farbgestaltung: So lassen sich Fahrzeugübergänge nun optisch stärker ins Gesamtdesign der verbundenen Wagen integrieren. Ein neuer Trend sind lichtdurchlässige Balgmaterialien. Sie leiten das Tageslicht in die Wagenübergänge und schaffen so ein neues, freundliches Raumgefühl.

Komfort und Sicherheit im Einstiegsbereich

Auch im Bereich Türsicherheit ist HÜBNER ein verlässlicher Partner: Seit dem Jahr 2019 gehört GWU zum Unternehmen. Gemeinsam  nimmt die Gruppe eine starke Position in der Busbranche ein – sie ist führend im Bereich Türsicherheitsdichtsysteme für den gesamten Mobilitätsbereich. Besondere Highlights des Lieferprogramms sind innovative Einklemm-Schutzsysteme. Das Unternehmen hat unter anderem Fingerschutzprofile mit Lichtgittern als berührungsloses Sicherheitssystem entwickelt. 

Für mobilitätseingeschränkte Menschen fertigt die HÜBNER Transportation GmbH maßgeschneiderte und bedienungsfreundliche Rampen und Lifte. Die Bus-Einstiegssysteme bauen Barrieren ab und erfüllen höchste Sicherheits- und Qualitätsansprüche.

Die Weiterentwicklungen dienen immer dem Kunden – oder deren Kunden. Etwa bei der Farbgestaltung: So lassen sich Fahrzeugübergänge nun optisch stärker ins Gesamtdesign der verbundenen Wagen integrieren. Ein neuer Trend sind lichtdurchlässige Balgmaterialien. Sie leiten das Tageslicht in die Wagenübergänge und schaffen so ein neues, freundliches Raumgefühl.

    Bitte klicken Sie auf das Vorschaubild, um das Video abzuspielen (Datenschutzhinweise beachten).

    Komfort und Sicherheit im Einstiegsbereich

    Auch im Bereich Türsicherheit ist HÜBNER ein verlässlicher Partner: Seit dem Jahr 2019 gehört GWU zum Unternehmen. Gemeinsam  nimmt die Gruppe eine starke Position in der Busbranche ein – sie ist führend im Bereich Türsicherheitsdichtsysteme für den gesamten Mobilitätsbereich. Besondere Highlights des Lieferprogramms sind innovative Einklemm-Schutzsysteme. Das Unternehmen hat unter anderem Fingerschutzprofile mit Lichtgittern als berührungsloses Sicherheitssystem entwickelt. 

    Für mobilitätseingeschränkte Menschen fertigt die HÜBNER Transportation GmbH maßgeschneiderte und bedienungsfreundliche Rampen und Lifte. Die Bus-Einstiegssysteme bauen Barrieren ab und erfüllen höchste Sicherheits- und Qualitätsansprüche.

    Passende Produkte

    newsBild
    Einstiegssysteme
    newsBild
    Fenstersystem SQC
    newsBild
    Türsicherheitssysteme
    newsBild
    Gelenksysteme für Busse
    newsBild
    Übergangssysteme