Material solutions for Rail & Bus

A terrific team

Buses, trains and the name HÜBNER have been joined together for decades. Wherever people are traveling by public transport, whether in local systems or between cities, HÜBNER products are there providing key functionality – connecting, sealing, cushioning or protecting as required.

At 13 locations around the world, more than 1,000 employees in HÜBNER's Material Solutions business segment are working on solutions for customers. In the area of bus and rail applications, production focal points are rubber sealing systems for doors, hatches and windows in buses, trains and special vehicles. Finger protection profiles are specially developed and produced for different applications directly in accordance with customer wishes. With door profiles for touchless passenger protection or with LED light strips for better guidance of passengers, HÜBNER is moving forward with exciting new innovations for the bus and rail industry. 

 

GWU brings new power to HÜBNER

The GWU Group has been part of HÜBNER since the beginning of 2019. With the acquisition, the HÜBNER unit Material Solutions gained significant new capacities. The industrial logic behind this merger was thoroughly convincing: While HÜBNER is the leading company in the area of elastomer sealing systems for doors and windows for railway vehicles, GWU has established a similarly dominant position in the bus industry.

Together the two companies are now the leaders in the area of door sealing and safety systems for the whole public mobility sector. This is a position that HÜBNER already occupies in the area of gangway systems for buses and trains in its Mobility business segment.

To the GWU website

 

Our elastomer solutions

Rubber and silicone products protect, absorb, seal and insulate – whether as delicate precision components or as seals weighing as much as several kilograms. For decades, HÜBNER has been successfully processing rubber for the complete range of applications in bus and train construction. HÜBNER experts have approximately 600 different compound formulas at their disposal as they develop customized rubber-based solutions. The company's offerings range from consultation, to design, to production – from the prototype to regular serial production. 

Our rubber profiles are available featuring punched-out and cut-out sections, molded-on parts, shape-molded corners and preheated radial connections. The product range includes window sealing systems and frames, hatch seals, door and flap seals, suspension elements as well as elastic bearings to absorb harmful or disruptive vibrations.

Product solutions made of plastics

We also have decades of experience in the field of plastics manufacturing. From development of molded parts to prototypes to full series production –  our experts support the entire manufacturing process. 

Our portfolio includes fiber reinforced plastic components (FRP), an economical fiber composite that has many possible applications with its high quality stability. Its non-corroding properties are particularly advantageous in the mobility sector. In addition, we manufacture durable, lightweight and wear-resistant injection molded plastic parts that can be used in power guidance systems, in couplings or ducts.  Our wide range of polyurethane products include shock absorbing fronts for trams and parts for tram interiors in varying degrees of hardness.

We also have decades of experience in the field of plastics manufacturing. From development of molded parts to prototypes to full series production –  our experts support the entire manufacturing process. 

Our portfolio includes fiber reinforced plastic components (FRP), an economical fiber composite that has many possible applications with its high quality stability. Its non-corroding properties are particularly advantageous in the mobility sector. In addition, we manufacture durable, lightweight and wear-resistant injection molded plastic parts that can be used in power guidance systems, in couplings or ducts.  Our wide range of polyurethane products include shock absorbing fronts for trams and parts for tram interiors in varying degrees of hardness.

Product overview

Your Contact

Christoph Heuser

Head of Business Unit Rail & Bus
Tel. +49 561 998 1141

Material-Lösungen
für Rail & Bus

Ein gutes Team

Busse, Bahnen und der Name HÜBNER gehören seit Jahrzehnten zusammen. Wo immer Menschen mit dem öffentlichen Nah- und Fernverkehr unterwegs sind, spielen Produkte der HÜBNER-Gruppe eine verbindende, abdichtende oder dämpfende Rolle.

An 13 Standorten rund um den Globus arbeiten die über 1.000 Mitarbeiter des HÜBNER-Geschäftsbereiches Material Solutions an Lösungen für die Kunden. Fertigungsschwerpunkte im Bereich Bus & Rail sind Gummidichtsysteme für Türen, Klappen und Fenster von Omnibussen, Bahnen und Sonderfahrzeugen. Die Fingerschutzprofile werden speziell für den Anwendungsfall auf Kundenwunsch entwickelt und produziert. Mit Profilen für einen berührungslosen Einklemmschutz oder mit LED-Leuchtstreifen für die Führung von Fahrgästen treibt HÜBNER Marktinnovationen für die Bus- und Bahnindustrie immer weiter voran. 

 

GWU stärkt
HÜBNER

Seit Anfang 2019 gehört die GWU-Gruppe zu HÜBNER. Mit der Übernahme wurde der HÜBNER-Geschäftsbereich Material Solutions umfangreich gestärkt. Die industrielle Logik dieses Zusammenschlusses überzeugt: Während HÜBNER führend im Bereich Elastomer-Dichtsysteme für Türen und Fenster von Schienenfahrzeugen ist, hat sich GWU in den vergangenen Jahren eine ähnlich starke Position in der Busbranche erarbeitet.

Zusammen sind die beiden Unternehmen nun führend im Bereich Türsicherheitsdichtsysteme für den gesamten öffentlichen Mobilitätsbereich. Eine Position, die HÜBNER mit dem Geschäftsbereich Mobility bereits im Bereich Übergangssysteme für Busse und Bahnen einnimmt.

Zur Webseite von GWU

Unsere Elastomer-Lösungen

Gummi- und Silikonprodukte schützen, dämpfen, dichten und isolieren – vom filigranen Präzisionsteil bis zur mehrere Kilogramm schweren Dichtung. Seit Jahrzehnten verarbeitet HÜBNER erfolgreich Gummi für die ganze Bandbreite der Einsatzmöglichkeiten in Bus und Bahn. Dabei greifen die Experten auf rund 600 verschiedene Mischungsrezepturen zurück. Das Angebot umfasst die Beratung, Konstruktion und Produktion – vom Prototyp bis zur Serienreife. 

Unsere Gummi-Profile sind lieferbar mit Ausstanzungen, Ausschnitten, anvulkanisierten Formstücken, formvulkanisierten Ecken oder vorgeheizten Radien. Zur Produktpalette gehören Fensterdichtungen und -einfassungen, Lukenabdichtungen, Türen- und Klappendichtungen, Federungselemente sowie elastische Lagerungen zum Abfangen schädlicher oder störender Schwingungen.

Produktlösungen aus Kunststoff

Auch im Kunststoffbereich profitieren wir von jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung. Von der Formteil- über die Prototypenentwicklung bis hin zur Produktion von Serien: Unsere Experten begleiten den gesamten Produktionsprozess. 

Zu unserem Portfolio gehöt dabei Glasfaserverstärker Kunststoff (GFK), ein kostengünstiger Faserverbundwerkstoff, vielseitig einsetzbar und durch hochwertige Festigkeit ausgezeichnet. Gerade im Mobilitätsbereich ist die Unanfälligkeit für Korrosion von großem Vorteil. Außerdem fertigen wir langlebige, gewichtsparende und verschleißfeste Kunststoffspritzgussteile, die in der Energieführung, als Kupplungen oder Führungen zum Einsatz kommen. Zu unserem breiten Polyurethan-Angebot zählen zudem schockabsorbierende Fronten für Straßenbahnen, Fire Protection Parts, die im Brandfall Leben retten können, und Teile für das Interieur von ganz unterschiedlichen Härtegraden.

Auch im Kunststoffbereich profitieren wir von jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung. Von der Formteil- über die Prototypenentwicklung bis hin zur Produktion von Serien: Unsere Experten begleiten den gesamten Produktionsprozess. 

Zu unserem Portfolio gehöt dabei Glasfaserverstärker Kunststoff (GFK), ein kostengünstiger Faserverbundwerkstoff, vielseitig einsetzbar und durch hochwertige Festigkeit ausgezeichnet. Gerade im Mobilitätsbereich ist die Unanfälligkeit für Korrosion von großem Vorteil. Außerdem fertigen wir langlebige, gewichtsparende und verschleißfeste Kunststoffspritzgussteile, die in der Energieführung, als Kupplungen oder Führungen zum Einsatz kommen. Zu unserem breiten Polyurethan-Angebot zählen zudem schockabsorbierende Fronten für Straßenbahnen und Teile für das Interieur von ganz unterschiedlichen Härtegraden.

Produktübersicht

Ihr Kontakt

Christoph Heuser

Leiter Business Unit Rail & Bus
Tel. +49 561 998 1141