The company

We are HÜBNER

About us

HÜBNER is a company you can count on. From its beginnings in 1946 when Kurt Hübner founded the company with great inventiveness, passion and capability, customers have valued HÜBNER's dependability. Today, HÜBNER products continue to stand out with their high-quality workmanship, their superior comfort and distinctive durability. Our loyal employees make a major contribution to this success.

 

About us

HÜBNER is a company you can count on. From its beginnings in 1946 when Kurt Hübner founded the company with great inventiveness, passion and capability, customers have valued HÜBNER's dependability. Today, HÜBNER products continue to stand out with their high-quality workmanship, their superior comfort and distinctive durability. Our loyal employees make a major contribution to this success.

 

Every individual employee shapes HÜBNER

Our employees

Every face, every individual in our 3,500-employee workforce has a part in shaping HÜBNER and makes a contribution to our growth. 

With their expertise, dedication and enterprising spirit, our employees aim to achieve the best solutions for our customers – whether that's a new application in the transport field, the best material combination for a particular product solution, or the required laser technology for industrial or scientific applications. 

Every face, every individual in our 3,500-employee workforce has a part in shaping HÜBNER and makes a contribution to our growth. 

With their expertise, dedication and enterprising spirit, our employees aim to achieve the best solutions for our customers – whether that's a new application in the transport field, the best material combination for a particular product solution, or the required laser technology for industrial or scientific applications. 

Our working environment

As a family-owned company, we see our employees as our most important asset. Not only do they actively participate in the success of the company. We also seek to create conditions where each individual employee can develop and be trained in an optimal manner. 

A pleasant and creative working environment throughout the whole HÜBNER Group is one of the key building blocks for our growth and success. Team spirit is therefore a top priority in the company. 

More about our company culture

 

Our working environment

As a family-owned company, we see our employees as our most important asset. Not only do they actively participate in the success of the company. We also seek to create conditions where each individual employee can develop and be trained in an optimal manner. 

A pleasant and creative working environment throughout the whole HÜBNER Group is one of the key building blocks for our growth and success. Team spirit is therefore a top priority in the company. 

More about our company culture

 

Our standards

We achieve our success through the company's globally harmonized production standards and the highly trained specialists who work for our family-owned company. Expertise, creativity and high-tech materials come together in the manufacture of products that meet the highest standards – as evidenced by nearly 1,000 patents and numerous certifications awarded to the company. HÜBNER is certified, for example, in accordance with the globally recognized standards DIN EN ISO 9001 and DIN EN ISO 14001, among others.

Whether it is a mini-product, a complete system or a mass-produced series – HÜBNER develops and produces customized solutions for its customers, making use of its broad expertise from employees around the world.

Our standards

We achieve our success through the company's globally harmonized production standards and the highly trained specialists who work for our family-owned company. Expertise, creativity and high-tech materials come together in the manufacture of products that meet the highest standards – as evidenced by nearly 1,000 patents and numerous certifications awarded to the company. HÜBNER is certified, for example, in accordance with the globally recognized standards DIN EN ISO 9001 and DIN EN ISO 14001, among others.

Whether it is a mini-product, a complete system or a mass-produced series – HÜBNER develops and produces customized solutions for its customers, making use of its broad expertise from employees around the world.

HÜBNER worldwide

Think globally, act locally: HÜBNER is there where its customers are – because close contact helps us to understand business partners better and to provide support faster. Individual wishes and requirements can be determined quickly and then put into effect and implemented without delay. Customers thus have direct benefits from our strong local presence.

 

HÜBNER worldwide

Think globally, act locally: HÜBNER is there where its customers are – because close contact helps us to understand business partners better and to provide support faster. Individual wishes and requirements can be determined quickly and then put into effect and implemented without delay. Customers thus have direct benefits from our strong local presence.

 

In addition to the company headquarters in Kassel, Germany in the heart of Europe, HÜBNER has built up 30 locations around the world in the preceding years and decades. The company now has major plants in Hungary, the USA, China, Russia and Brazil. This network of company-owned locations is supported by sales partners and trade representatives in more than 30 additional countries – and growing.

For HÜBNER, a local presence does not only mean getting to know local particularities and premises. The knowledge that we gain through our presence around the globe also lets the company continually improve its products and its processes.

And the company's offering to customers does not end with the delivery of the products. The HÜBNER Group is also continually expanding its service structures – in personnel and in the technical facilities that are provided. To be on hand, ready to provide support as quickly as possible when it's required.

Find out about HÜBNER locations

 

In addition to the company headquarters in Kassel, Germany in the heart of Europe, HÜBNER has built up 30 locations around the world in the preceding years and decades. The company now has major plants in Hungary, the USA, China, Russia and Brazil. This network of company-owned locations is supported by sales partners and trade representatives in more than 30 additional countries – and growing.

For HÜBNER, a local presence does not only mean getting to know local particularities and premises. The knowledge that we gain through our presence around the globe also lets the company continually improve its products and its processes.

And the company's offering to customers does not end with the delivery of the products. The HÜBNER Group is also continually expanding its service structures – in personnel and in the technical facilities that are provided. To be on hand, ready to provide support as quickly as possible when it's required.

Find out about HÜBNER locations

 

Social engagement is important to us

Social engagement is important to us

HÜBNER sees itself as part of a larger society. The people in the regions of our locations should have a part in our business success – that's why we get engaged in many different ways: HÜBNER provides support for non-profit initiatives, social institutions, cultural events as well as national and international educational projects. This includes projects such as the following:

  • Since 2018, we have been sponsoring the Schülerforschungszentrums Nordhessen, an award-winning center in Kassel, Germany, where young people in grades 5 - 13 can do their own research projects in the natural sciences. 
  • HÜBNER is financing a research staff position in cooperation with the University of Kassel in the field of high-frequency technology.
  • Under the auspices of the Germany-wide business plan competition "promotion Nordhessen", HÜBNER funds a €10,000 innovation prize in the mobility segment.
  • We make regular donations to social initiatives, organizations and institutions.

HÜBNER sees itself as part of a larger society. The people in the regions of our locations should have a part in our business success – that's why we get engaged in many different ways: HÜBNER provides support for non-profit initiatives, social institutions, cultural events as well as national and international educational projects. This includes projects such as the following:

  • Since 2018, we have been sponsoring the Schülerforschungszentrums Nordhessen, an award-winning center in Kassel, Germany, where young people in grades 5 - 13 can do their own research projects in the natural sciences. 
  • HÜBNER is financing a research staff position in cooperation with the University of Kassel in the field of high-frequency technology.
  • Under the auspices of the Germany-wide business plan competition "promotion Nordhessen", HÜBNER funds a €10,000 innovation prize in the mobility segment.
  • We make regular donations to social initiatives, organizations and institutions.

Promoting cultural life

Culture is an important foundation and a formative manifestation of our society. Promoting cultural activities is an important concern for us. In keeping with this:

  • We underwrite the Best Director's Award at the International Kassel Documentary Film and Video Festival
  • We support the popular Summer Night Open Air Concert of the Kassel Staatstheater that typically has more than 40,000 guests 
  • We organize an annual city volleyball tournament in Nyíregyháza, Hungary, where our worldwide rubber production plant is located

Promoting cultural life

Culture is an important foundation and a formative manifestation of our society. Promoting cultural activities is an important concern for us. In keeping with this:

  • We underwrite the Best Director's Award at the International Kassel Documentary Film and Video Festival
  • We support the popular Summer Night Open Air Concert of the Kassel Staatstheater that typically has more than 40,000 guests 
  • We organize an annual city volleyball tournament in Nyíregyháza, Hungary, where our worldwide rubber production plant is located

Relevant topics

newsBild
Worldwide Locations
newsBild
Purchasing
newsBild
Company Culture
newsBild
Company history
newsBild
Research & Development

Das Unternehmen

Wir sind HÜBNER

Über uns

Auf HÜBNER kann man sich verlassen. Schon 1946, als Kurt Hübner das Unternehmen mit viel Erfindergeist, Leidenschaft und Können gründete, schätzten Kunden diese Verlässlichkeit. Bis heute zeichnen sich HÜBNER-Produkte durch hochwertige Verarbeitung, besten Komfort und Langlebigkeit aus. Zu verdanken haben wir das nicht zuletzt unseren treuen Mitarbeitern.

Über uns

Auf HÜBNER kann man sich verlassen. Schon 1946, als Kurt Hübner das Unternehmen mit viel Erfindergeist, Leidenschaft und Können gründete, schätzten Kunden diese Verlässlichkeit. Bis heute zeichnen sich HÜBNER-Produkte durch hochwertige Verarbeitung, besten Komfort und Langlebigkeit aus. Zu verdanken haben wir das nicht zuletzt unseren treuen Mitarbeitern.

Jeder Einzelne unserer über 3.500 Mitarbeiter prägt HÜBNER

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Jedes Gesicht, jeder Einzelne unserer über 3.500 Mitarbeiter prägt HÜBNER und trägt zum Wachstum des Unternehmens bei. 

Mit Know-how, Engagement und Unternehmergeist wollen unsere Mitarbeiter für Kunden auf der ganzen Welt die beste Lösung erzielen – sei es für eine Anwendung im Verkehrsbereich, die beste Materialkombination für eine benötigte Produktlösung oder die richtige Laser-Technologie im industriellen oder wissenschaftlichen Bereich. 

Jedes Gesicht, jeder Einzelne unserer über 3.500 Mitarbeiter prägt HÜBNER und trägt zum Wachstum des Unternehmens bei. 

Mit Know-how, Engagement und Unternehmergeist wollen unsere Mitarbeiter für Kunden auf der ganzen Welt die beste Lösung erzielen – sei es für eine Anwendung im Verkehrsbereich, die beste Materialkombination für eine benötigte Produktlösung oder die richtige Laser-Technologie im industriellen oder wissenschaftlichen Bereich. 

Unsere Arbeitsatmosphäre

Als Familienunternehmen verstehen wir unsere Mitarbeiter als unser wichtigstes Kapital. Daher werden sie nicht nur am Erfolg des Unternehmens beteiligt. Wir versuchen auch, Rahmenbedingungen zu schaffen, in denen sich jeder Einzelne optimal entwickeln und fortbilden kann. 

Eine angenehme, kreative Arbeitsatmosphäre in der gesamten Unternehmensgruppe ist nicht zuletzt einer der Bausteine unseres Wachstums und Erfolges. Somit wird gerade Teamgeist im Unternehmen großgeschrieben. 
 

Mehr über unsere Unternehmenskultur

Unsere Arbeitsatmosphäre

Als Familienunternehmen verstehen wir unsere Mitarbeiter als unser wichtigstes Kapital. Daher werden sie nicht nur am Erfolg des Unternehmens beteiligt. Wir versuchen auch, Rahmenbedingungen zu schaffen, in denen sich jeder Einzelne optimal entwickeln und fortbilden kann. 

Eine angenehme, kreative Arbeitsatmosphäre in der gesamten Unternehmensgruppe ist nicht zuletzt einer der Bausteine unseres Wachstums und Erfolges. Somit wird gerade Teamgeist im Unternehmen großgeschrieben. 

Mehr über unsere Unternehmeskultur

Unsere Ansprüche

Die Basis für unseren Erfolg bilden die global einheitlichen Produktionsstandards und die geschulten Fachkräfte des Familienunternehmens. Kompetenz, Kreativität und High-Tech-Materialien schaffen Wertarbeit für höchste Ansprüche – das belegen auch die rund 1.000 Patente und zahlreiche Zertifizierungen. Unter anderem ist HÜBNER nach den weltweit anerkannten Industrienormen DIN EN ISO 9001 und DIN EN ISO 14001 geprüft.

Ob Kleinstprodukt, Komplettsystem oder ganze Serie: HÜBNER entwickelt und fertigt für seine Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und nutzt dabei das breite Know-how aller Mitarbeiter weltweit.

Unsere Ansprüche

Die Basis für unseren Erfolg bilden außerdem die global einheitlichen Produktionsstandards und die geschulten Fachkräfte des Familienunternehmens. Kompetenz, Kreativität und High-Tech-Materialien schaffen Wertarbeit für höchste Ansprüche – das belegen auch die rund 1.000 Patente und zahlreiche Zertifizierungen. Unter anderem ist HÜBNER nach den weltweit anerkannten Industrienormen DIN EN ISO 9001 und DIN EN ISO 14001 geprüft.

Ob Kleinstprodukt, Komplettsystem oder ganze Serie: HÜBNER entwickelt und fertigt für seine Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und nutzt dabei das breite Know-how aller Mitarbeiter weltweit.

HÜBNER weltweit

Global denken, lokal handeln. HÜBNER ist dort, wo auch die Kunden sind. Denn kurze Wege helfen, den Geschäftspartner besser zu verstehen und ihn schneller unterstützen zu können. Individuelle Wünsche und Anforderungen werden so zügig ermittelt, umgesetzt und unmittelbar implementiert. Kunden profitieren von der starken lokalen Präsenz somit ganz direkt.

HÜBNER weltweit

Global denken, lokal handeln. HÜBNER ist dort, wo auch die Kunden sind. Denn kurze Wege helfen, den Geschäftspartner besser zu verstehen und ihn schneller unterstützen zu können. Individuelle Wünsche und Anforderungen werden so zügig ermittelt, umgesetzt und unmittelbar implementiert. Kunden profitieren von der starken lokalen Präsenz somit ganz direkt.

Neben dem Kasseler Hauptsitz in der Mitte Europas hat HÜBNER in den vergangenen Jahren und Jahrzehnten 30 Standorte weltweit aufgebaut – unter anderem verfügt das Unternehmen heute über große Werke in Ungarn, den USA, China, Russland und Brasilien. Dieses eigene Netz von Standorten wird zusätzlich durch Vertriebspartner und Handelsvertreter in weltweit über 30 Ländern verstärkt – mit steigender Tendenz.

Vor Ort zu sein, das heißt für HÜBNER nicht allein, loka­le Besonderheiten und Prämissen zu kennen. Das so erlangte Wissen nutzt das Unternehmen auch, um seine Pro­dukte und Prozesse weltweit kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Das Angebot an die Kunden endet nicht mit der Auslieferung des Produkts: Auch ihre Servicestrukturen baut die HÜBNER-Gruppe kontinuierlich aus, personell wie technisch. Um so schnell wie möglich vor Ort zu sein, wenn Support benötigt wird.

Entdecken Sie die HÜBNER-Standorte

Neben dem Kasseler Hauptsitz in der Mitte Europas hat HÜBNER in den vergangenen Jahren und Jahrzehnten 30 Standorte weltweit aufgebaut – unter anderem verfügt das Unternehmen heute über große Werke in Ungarn, den USA, China, Russland und Brasilien. Dieses eigene Netz von Standorten wird zusätzlich durch Vertriebspartner und Handelsvertreter in weltweit über 30 Ländern verstärkt – mit steigender Tendenz.

Vor Ort zu sein, das heißt für HÜBNER nicht allein, loka­le Besonderheiten und Prämissen zu kennen. Das so erlangte Wissen nutzt das Unternehmen auch, um seine Pro­dukte und Prozesse weltweit kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Das Angebot an die Kunden endet nicht mit der Auslieferung des Produkts: Auch ihre Servicestrukturen baut die HÜBNER-Gruppe kontinuierlich aus, personell wie technisch. Um so schnell wie möglich vor Ort zu sein, wenn Support benötigt wird.

Entdecken Sie die HÜBNER-Standorte

Engagement ist uns wichtig

Engagement ist uns wichtig

HÜBNER versteht sich als Teil der Gesellschaft. Die Menschen in den Regionen unserer Standorte sollen Anteil haben an unserem unternehmerischen Erfolg – daher engagieren wir uns auf vielfältige Art und Weise: Unterstützt werden gemeinnützige Initiativen, soziale Einrichtungen, kulturelle Veranstaltungen oder nationale und interna­tionale Bildungsprojekte. Dazu gehören Projekte wie diese:

  • Seit 2018 wird das Schülerforschungszentrum Nordhessen (SFN) gefördert – hier forschen Jugendliche von Klasse 5 bis 13 an wissenschaftlichen Problemstellungen. 
  • HÜBNER finanziert im Rahmen einer Kooperation mit der Universität Kassel eine Forschungsstelle auf dem Gebiet der Hochfrequenztechnik.
  • Unter dem Dach des bundesweiten Businessplanwettbewerbs von promotion Nordhessen lobt HÜBNER den mit 10.000 Euro dotierten „Innovationspreis Mobilitätswirtschaft“ aus.
  • Regelmäßig spenden wir an soziale Initiativen, Organisationen und Einrichtungen.

HÜBNER versteht sich als Teil der Gesellschaft. Die Menschen in den Regionen unserer Standorte sollen Anteil haben an unserem unternehmerischen Erfolg – daher engagieren wir uns auf vielfältige Art und Weise: Unterstützt werden gemeinnützige Initiativen, soziale Einrichtungen, kulturelle Veranstaltungen oder nationale und interna­tionale Bildungsprojekte. Dazu gehören Projekte wie diese:

  • Seit 2018 wird das Schülerforschungszentrum Nordhessen (SFN) gefördert – hier forschen Jugendliche von Klasse 5 bis 13 an wissenschaftlichen Problemstellungen. 
  • HÜBNER finanziert im Rahmen einer Kooperation mit der Universität Kassel eine Forschungsstelle auf dem Gebiet der Hochfrequenztechnik.
  • Unter dem Dach des bundesweiten Businessplanwettbewerbs von promotion Nordhessen lobt HÜBNER den mit 10.000 Euro dotierten „Innovationspreis Mobilitätswirtschaft“ aus.
  • Regelmäßig spenden wir an soziale Initiativen, Organisationen und Einrichtungen.

Förderungen des Kulturlebens

Kultur ist eine bedeutende Grundlage und prägende Erscheinungsform gesellschaftlichen Lebens. Sie zu fördern, ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen.

  • So stiften wir beim internationalen Kasseler Dokumentarfilm-und Videofest den Regie-Ehrenpreis,
  • unterstützen das beliebte Sommernachts-Open-Air-Konzert des Kasseler Staatstheaters mit rund 40.000 Zuschauern 
  • oder organisieren das jährliche städtische Volleyball-Turnier im ungarischen Nyíregyháza, einem der größten Standorte unserer weltweiten Gummi-Produktion.

Förderungen des Kulturlebens

Kultur ist eine bedeutende Grundlage und prägende Erscheinungsform gesellschaftlichen Lebens. Sie zu fördern, ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen.

  • So stiften wir beim internationalen Kasseler Dokumentarfilm-und Videofest den Regie-Ehrenpreis,
  • unterstützen das beliebte Sommernachts-Open-Air-Konzert des Kasseler Staatstheaters mit rund 40.000 Zuschauern 
  • oder organisieren das jährliche städtische Volleyball-Turnier im ungarischen Nyíregyháza, einem der größten Standorte unserer weltweiten Gummi-Produktion.

Relevante Themen

newsBild
Standorte
newsBild
Einkauf
newsBild
Unternehmenskultur
newsBild
Historie
newsBild
Forschung & Entwicklung